de:Der proRM-Genehmigungs­manager App

Overview

Within proRM Approval Manager App you are able to create bookings, check and correct the entries of employees, and approve them. Afterwards it is possible to convert them into an invoice. The wide viewing area of the application shows you all possible kinds of items including assigned clearing items and unassigned expenses which should be managed. Moreover, this application is highly convenient to use and has a large amount of managing possibilities which are clearly visualized by three corresponding parts such as Service Items, Clearing Items (including Assigned Clearing Items), and Unassigned Expenses, which can be easily transformed into assigned ones. In addition, the colorful diagram displays shares of billable, non-billable, and internal tasks.

Approval1.png

How to Use proRM Approval Manager App?

In order to overview all required bookings and clearing items it is necessary to choose a customer and click Refresh. Thus, all the projects, subprojects, resources and other entries will be displayed as a single structure.

Approve Bookings

To approve the bookings choose a customer and click on Refresh. Now all projects and bookings of this customer will be displayed. On the left hand you can see billable time. To approve one or more booking mark them and click Approve. Now the bookings are approved.

Approve Clearing Items

To approve a clearing item, select a customer and click Refresh. Now, all clearing items are displayed in a project tree view in the down sector of the screen. Select the clearing items and click Approve. Now the entries are approved.

How to Undo an Approval?

If you want to undo an approval, first search for the customer. Then in Selected Booking State choose: Approved. Now, all already approved but not invoiced activity records and clearing items are displayed. Select the item for which you want to undo the approval and press Undo approval. Now, the element is again in the view Booked and editable.

How to Assign an Unassigned Clearing Item?

To assign unassigned clearing items (unassigned expenses), choose the customer and click Refresh. Now, you will see Unassigned Clearing Items on the left side. Select one or more of them and drag & drop the additional items to the clearing items to which you want to assign the additional costs.

Filter Functions

You can filter activity records to find faster the right entries. You can use the date if you want to restrict the period of the booking. In addition, it is possible to search for the project and the booking type of the desired activity records.

Filter Activity Records by the Project

To filter performance entries by the project, select a customer and a project of the company. If necessary adjust the date and press Refresh. Now all performance entries that have been posted to the selected project are displayed.

Filter Activity Records by the Booking Type

To filter performance entries by the booking type, choose whether you want to display only billable performance entries, holidays, support performance entries, etc. by a specific customer. Press Refresh to display the entries.

Show Approved Activity Records

You can modify the view proRM Approval Manager App in the way that only approved performance entries are visible. In order to do this choose Approved in Selected Booking State and click Refresh. All approved activity records and clearing items are now displayed.

Show/Hide Clearing Items

To Show or hide clearing items, click on the Clearing Items button. If the button is clicked, items are not displayed.

Approval 01.jpg

Show/Hide Activity Records

To Show or hide activity records, click on the Service Items button. If the button is clicked, items are not displayed.

Approval 02.jpg

Full Screen Mode and New Tab

To activate the Full Screen Mode click the icon Full Screen with the arrows outward, which is located next to Help icon in the right corner of the application. To open proRM Approval Manager App in a new Tab click on the icon Open in new tab with a diagonal arrow, which is located next to Help and Full Screen icons in the right corner of the application. Please be careful: When you open the application in a New Tab, it loads a blank page of the application without early selected data. When you open the application in a Full Screen, it opens with early selected data.